The Team

Our Team is a collaboration among many investigators and institutions across the US.

New York University

Name Role Email Website
Laure Zanna Lead PI laure.zanna@nyu.edu https://laurezanna.github.io
Shafer Smith PI kss3@nyu.edu https://math.nyu.edu/people/profiles/SMITH_Shafer.html
Elizabeth Yankovsky Postdoc eay8226@nyu.edu https://elizabethyankovsky.github.io

Columbia University

Name Role Email Website
Ryan Abernathey PI rpa@ldeo.columbia.edu https://rabernat.github.io

University of Colorado, Boulder

Name Role Email Website
Ian Grooms PI ian.grooms@colorado.edu https://www.colorado.edu/amath/grooms
Nora Loose Postdoc nora.loose@colorado.edu https://noraloose.github.io

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute

Name Role Email Website
Sylvia Cole PI scole@whoi.edu https://www2.whoi.edu/staff/scole/
Jake Steinberg Postdoc

Princeton University / NOAA-GFDL

Name Role Email Website
Alistair Adcroft PI aadcroft@princeton.edu https://adcroft.github.io
Stephen Griffies PI Stephen.Griffies@noaa.gov https://stephengriffies.github.io/
Robert Hallberg PI Robert.Hallberg@noaa.gov https://www.gfdl.noaa.gov/robert-hallberg-homepage/
Jenny Chang Postdoc starting Oct 2021

NCAR

Name Role Email Website
Scott Bachman PI bachman@ucar.edu https://staff.ucar.edu/users/bachman
Gokhan Danabasoglu PI gokhan@ucar.edu https://staff.ucar.edu/users/gokhan
Gustavo Marques Research Staff gmarques@ucar.edu

University of Washington, APL

Name Role Email Website
Kyla Drushka PI kdrushka@uw.edu http://apl.uw.edu/people/profile.php?last_name=Drushka&first_name=Kyla

Brown University

Name Role Email Website
Baylor Fox-Kemper PI baylor@brown.edu http://www.geo.brown.edu/research/Fox-Kemper/

University of Chicago

Name Role Email Website
Malte Jansen PI mfj@uchicago.edu https://geosci.uchicago.edu/people/malte-jansen/

LANL, DOE

Name Role Email Website
Mark Petersen PI mpetersen@lanl.gov https://mark-petersen.github.io/